Green Tea

In principle, green tea is a tea without fermentation. Its greenish color is not only visible in the cup, but also in its leaves before and after infusion.

In China, green tea represents about 70% of their tea production. It would probably take a lifetime to get to know all Chinese green teas.

In green tea, more than 85% of the epigallocatechin gallate EGCG, teaine and chorophyll are preserved in their original form, because by heating (with steam or in a pan) for only a short time, the enzyme activities in the fresh tea leaves are stopped. This "Kill Green" production process preserves the natural and fresh taste in the tea, which brings out the typical grassy note in it.

The use of steam is an ancient method, which the first Japanese priest Saicho 805 AD brought to Japan after his Buddhist studies in China. To this day, most Japanese green teas are still produced using this process.

China, in contrast, has further developed the tea production method and culture. For example, the heating of teas by pan roasting is preferred because it allows the tea to develop its flavor even better and makes it more lively. The use of numerous techniques makes it possible to produce the teas in many different forms.


Display per page
Sort by

Long Jing (Organic) 2018

Product no.: CN-LJO-2018

from 21.10 *

can be shipped within 1-3 days

Tribute Huangshan Maofeng 2018

Product no.: CN-HSMF-2018


can be shipped within 1-3 days
*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery
 
Corona delayed return until mid of April. Shipping from middle / end of April 2021

Grüner Tee

Im Prinzip ist Grüntee ein Tee ohne Fermentierung. Seine grünliche Farbe zeigt sich nicht nur in der Tasse, sondern auch in seinen Blättern bevor und nach dem Aufguss.



In China stellt Grüntee etwa 70% der Teeproduktion dar, welche alle in so genannten Teeproduktion-Bezirken produziert werden. Um alle chinesischen Grüntees kennenzulernen, würde man wahrscheinlich ein Leben lang brauchen.



In Grüntee sind über 85% Epigallocatechingallat EGCG, Teein und Chorophyll in ihrer ursprünglichen Form konserviert, denn durch nur kurzes erhitzen (mit Dampf oder in der Pfanne) werden die Enzymaktivitäten in den frischen Teeblättern gestoppt. Durch diesen “Kill Green” Herstellungsprozess wird der natürliche und frische Geschmack im Tee erhalten, welcher die typisch grasige Note in ihm hervorruft.



Die Verwendung von Dampf ist eine uralte Methode, welche der erste japanische Priest Saicho 805 AD nach seinem Buddhismus Studium in China mit nach Japan brachte. Bis heute werden die meisten japanischen Grüntees immer noch nach diesem Prozess hergestellt.



China hat im Gegensatz die Tee-Herstellungsmethode und Kultur weiter entwickelt. So ist das Erhitzen der Tees durch die Pfannen-Röstung bevorzugt, weil sie den Geschmack noch besser entfalten kann und er so noch lebendiger wird. Die Verwendung von zahlreichen Techniken ermöglicht es die Tees in vielfältigen Formen herstellen zu können.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Sanxia Biluochun (Ming Qian) 2019

Artikel-Nr.: TW-SXB-2019

ab 12,27 *
100 g = 24,54 €

innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar

Long Jing (Organic) 2018

Artikel-Nr.: CN-LJO-2018

ab 21,10 *

innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar

Tribute Huangshan Maofeng 2018

Artikel-Nr.: CN-HSMF-2018

ab 13,74 *
100 g = 27,48 €

innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar
*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand